## **Vessel Turn-in Program**



## HAS YOUR DREAM BOAT BECOME A NIGHTMARE?

- Do you own a boat that is in poor condition or is no longer functional?
- □ Is your boat less than 45 ft. in length?
- Do you want to help keep Washington's waterways clean and free of hazardous waste?
- Are you a Washington resident?

VASHINGTON STATE DEPARTMENT OF Natural Resources

Did you know that abandoning a vessel carries a fine\* of up to \$1,000 and 90 days in jail?

If you want to dispose of your boat safely and legally but don't have the resources, you may qualify for the **Vessel Turn-in Program**, managed by the Washington State Department of Natural Resources (DNR).

Learn more: <u>http://1.usa.gov/1o488ds</u> or call **360-902-BOAT** (2628)

\*RCW 7.80.120 (Plus, owners who abandon vessels are responsible for all costs associated with removal and disposal.)